Fire Administration

Administrative Staff

The administrative staff of the Rock Island Fire Department consists of four positions:
  • Fire Chief
  • Assistant Fire Chief
  • Fire Marshal
  • Administrative Secretary

Fire Chief

Jeff Yerkey is the highest ranking officer in the fire department. Chief Yerkey is responsible for setting the department’s goals and objectives, developing the annual operating budget, and developing the policies for administration of the Rock Island Fire Department.

Assistant Fire Chief

Bob Graff is assigned to supervise and coordinate both the Operations and Training Divisions within the fire department. He is second in command to the Fire Chief and assumes responsibility for the activities of the department during the Chief's absence.

Fire Marshal

Greg Marty is responsible for the enforcement of local fire codes, the investigation of fires, and the implementation of educational programs for schools or specific public need.

Administrative Secretary

Jan Brewer provides clerical support for the administrative staff.