Sunset Marina Boaters Advisory Committee



  • 3:00 pm
  • Third Wednesday of each month
  • Public Works Conference Room
    1309 Mill Street
    Rock Island, IL 61201

Agendas, Manager's Report, & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Prior to January 1, 2018

Manager's Reports are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Manager's Report | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View Al Prior to January 1, 2018l

Committee Responsibilities

The Sunset Marina Boaters Advisory Committee was created to advise on matters related to Sunset Marina. The Advisory Committee consists of members who are appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the City Council. No more than two of the members may be from the same dock series. The other two members of the Committee shall be residents of Rock Island representing the general public.

An application will need to be completed if anyone is interested in applying to serve on the Boaters Advisory Committee as a dock representative.



100 Dock - David Dipple, term expires June 2020

200 Dock - Nick Detert, term expires June 2018

300 Dock - Steve Cottrell, term expires June 2020

400 Dock - Vacant

500 Dock - Vacant

600 Dock - Dennis Maenhout, term expires June 2020

700 Dock - Leah Johnson, term expires June 2020

800 Dock - Vacant

900 Dock - Dennis Young, term expires June 2020

At-Large Member - Randall A. McMurray, term expires June 2019
 Sunset Marina 2